The European Education Directory
Home Degree Course Search Education Systems Contact

MSc/Diploma Actuarial Science

Heriot-Watt University, Riccarton Campus,
Edinburgh, EH14 4AS, UK

+44 (0)131 451 8176

Type of course

Language of tuition

Heriot-Watt University
School of Mathematical and Computer Sciences

MSc in Actuarial Science
Diploma in Actuarial Science

About Heriot-Watt University

Heriot-Watt is a vibrant, forward looking University offering a high quality learning experience and a welcoming and friendly environment. With an international reputation for innovative education, enterprise and leading edge but practical research, it is one of the leading UK universities for business and industry. Often referred to as Scotland's international university, Heriot-Watt has four student campuses: three in Scotland - Edinburgh, the Scottish Borders and Orkney - and a campus in Dubai.

Heriot-Watt University is the eighth oldest higher education institution in the UK. The name commemorates George Heriot - the 16th century financier to King James, and James Watt - the great 18th century inventor and engineer. The University originated as the School of Arts of Edinburgh in 1821, and in 1966, Heriot-Watt became a University by Royal Charter.